We’ve all had a lot of time at home, making our way through all of the streaming services available, and it looks like there’s still a while to go yet. Probably enough time to watch all of Marvel’s Infinity Saga again in order.

You can go for the traditional route of watching them by release date, which would be:

  1. Iron Man (2008)
  2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  3. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  4. Thor (2011)
  5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  6. The Avengers (2012)
  7. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  11. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  12. Ant-Man (2015)
  13. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  14. Doctor Strange (2016)
  15. Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2 (2017)
  16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  17. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  18. Black Panther (2018)
  19. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  20. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  21. Captain Marvel (2019)
  22. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  23. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

This would allow you to watch them in the same order other fans would have watched them. But now we have Disney+, we can watch them in whatever order we like! But, we’re watching them chronologically by the date they’re set for a solid narrative. While there’s no specific year set for most of the movies, we’ve come up with a rough timeline. If you want to join us, here’s where to start:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger (set in the 1940s)
  2. Captain Marvel (set in the 1990s)
  3. Iron Man (set ~2008, year of release)
  4. The Incredible Hulk (set ~2008, year of release. Also features Iron Man in the post-credits scene)
  5. Iron Man 2 (set ~2010, year of release)
  6. Thor (set ~2011, year of release)
  7. The Avengers (set in 2012, year of release. Made clear in Avengers: Endgame)
  8. Iron Man 3 (set in 2013, year of release. Deals with Stark’s anxiety after Battle of New York)
  9. Thor: The Dark World (set in 2013. Made clear in Avengers: Endgame)
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (set ~2014, year of release)
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy (set ~2014, year of release)
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy vol. 2 (set ~2014. James Gunn confirmed 2 months after Guardians of the Galaxy)
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron (set ~2015, year of release)
  14. Ant-Man (set ~2015. Includes a flashback set before Captain Marvel and after Captain America: The First Avenger)
  15. Captain America: Civil War (set ~2016, year of release)
  16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (set ~2016, year of release. Directly follows after characters introduced in Civil War)
  17. Black Panther (set ~2016, closely follows characters introduced in Civil War. More time has to have passed for Bucky)
  18. Doctor Strange (set ~2016, needs to be before Thor: Ragnarok for the doctor’s cameo)
  19. Thor Ragnarok (set ~2017-2018. Ends with a cliffhanger to Infinity War)
  20. Antman and the Wasp (set ~2018. Takes place only days before Infinity War)
  21. Avengers:  Infinity War (set ~2018, year of release)
  22. Avengers: Endgame (set ~2018/2023. Set in the wake of Infinity War and onwards)
  23. Spider-Man: Far From Home (set ~2023. For obvious, spoiler-free reasons, this has to come next)

Disney have so many more Marvel films and series on the way so you’ve got plenty of time to catch up. Find out what we learnt about the future of Marvel at D23.