Square Enix presented a new, detailed look at Kingdom Hearts 3 during this year’s E3 conference, along with the new release date on the PS4 and Xbox One: 29th January 2019

Set in a vast array of Disney and Pixar worlds, Kingdom Hearts follows the journey of Sora, a young boy and unknowing heir to a spectacular power. Sora is joined by Donald Duck and Goofy to stop an evil force known as the Heartless from invading and overtaking the universe. Through the power of friendship, Sora, Donald and Goofy unite with iconic Disney-Pixar characters old and new to overcome tremendous challenges and persevere against the darkness threatening their worlds.


The game is set to include a much larger array of Disney characters, including Remy from Ratatouille, alongside characters from Frozen, Toy Story, Monsters Inc, and Tangled.

Square Enix has revealed some of the main Disney-inspired worlds in the game, including:

Mount Olympus (Hercules)

Kingdom of Corona (Tangled)

San Fransokyo (Big Hero 6)

Andy’s House (Toy Story)

Monsters Inc